, , , , , , , ,

Submissions Open for David Thompson and Tim Koepke Awards

Submissions for the David Thompson Award and the Tim Koepke Award are now open.

David Thompson Awards

Deadline for submissions: March 1st, 2023.

There are two categories:

  • Challenging Cadastral Survey Project
  • Challenging Non Cadastral Survey Project

Fill out the Project Submission form here.

For details on the David Thompson National Geomatics Awards Program please visit: www.davidthompsonawards.ca

Tim Koepke Awards

 The Tim Koepke Awards of Merit recognizes an individual or individuals who have made extraordinary contributions and provided outstanding services to the ACLS.

The criteria for this award are as follows:

  • Must be an ACLS member in good standing.
  • Must have served on one or more ACLS committees for at least 10 years, serving as chairperson for part of that time.
  • Must demonstrate leadership skills both within the profession of surveying and in the community.
  • Candidates for this award must be recommended by and supported by two (2) ACLS members in good standing.

Submissions for this award must be supported by a backgrounder document with respect to the candidate and his or her ACLS and Community service of merit.

Submissions must be sent to the ACLS Executive Director no later than March 1st, 2023.

Email submissions to: Jean-Claude Tétreault executivedirector@acls-aatc.ca

Related Articles

National Surveyors Conference 2022 Hybrid Event

Full in person registration includes all sessions, lunches and evening events. For select in person session, delegates selecting the morning…

Coming Soon: A New Canadian Surveyors Book

Calling all surveyors! The Association of Canada Lands Surveyors (ACLS) needs your help to finalize the production of their first…

Announcement: NSC 2020 Early Bird Registration

Mont-Tremblant, QC will be hosting the National Surveyors Conference on May 19th to 22nd, 2020. Register Here Delegate Program is…